EN | DE
Individual Therapies
NOTE:  We recommend that you plan your therapy by consulting with our doctor if you are suffering from a particular disease to achieve optimum results.
Abhyanga- Massage
Marma massage, Pada abyanga (Foot Massage)
According to individual body constitution herbal oils are applied all over the body and massaged applying pressure to the muscles, nerves and vital body points. It improves the blood circulation, nerve conduction and strengthens the muscles. This helps in relaxation,  healing and rejuvination.
60 minutes - CHF 150
Shashtikashali pinda Sweda - Navara Kizhi
A special type of Rice called Njavara is cooked in milk and herbal decoction is packed in small cotton bundles. With this the whole body is massaged. This is a good rejuvenating treatment. This improves the skin texture and the skin will glow after doing this. This improves circulation, relieves muscular stress and aches. This is an effective therapy in muscular wasting.
60 minutes - CHF 180
Shirodhara
Takradhara, Ksheera dhara
A therapy that involves gently pouring liquids over the forehead. A thin uninterrupted stream of medicated herbal oils or milk or buttermilk is made to fall on the forehead in a special manner. Shirodhara has been used to treat a variety of conditions including depression, eye diseases, sinusitis, allergic rhinitis, greying of hair, neurological disorders, memory loss, insomnia, hearing impairment, tinnitus, vertigo and certain types of skin diseases like psoriasis.
60 minutes - CHF 180

Udvarthanam - Powder Massage

Udvarthanam is an ayurvedic massage using herbal powders. The ayurvedic powder is applied in seven body positions by rubbing and massaging with pressure for a specific period. The treatment improves the blood circulation and reduces body weight and skin diseases. It also helps in treating hemiplegia and paralysis. Apart from being effective in reducing fat, Udvartana also rectifies the lymphatic circulation throughout the body. 
30 Minutes - CHF 80

Nasya

This is a treatment for certain types of paralysis, headaches, mental disorders etc., in which herbal juices, and medicated oils are administered through the nostrils.

45 Minutes - CHF 120
Kati Vasti

A specially prepared warm herbal oil is poured over the lower back and retained inside on herbal paste boundary. The healing properties of herbal oils used for this treatment, deeply cleanses and enriches the blood, builds and maintains strong muscle and connective tissues and lubricates the joints keeping them flexible and pain free. Recommended in spinal disorders, Relieves pain in sciatica and Inter Vertebral Disc Prolapse (IVDP), Relieves any type of back pain, Stimulates and nourishes nerves relieving pain and numbness. Effective for Lumbar spondylosis, Spondylolisthesis, Disc prolapse. Ankylosing spondilitis, Rheumatoid arthritis, Sacroileitis and Lumbosacral strain.
60 Minutes - CHF 160
Greeva Vasti

This procedure is done on the backside of the neck. A small reservoir is made around the cervical spine and is filled with medicated oils and held for a stipulated time. This therapy relieves cervical pains by its anti-inflammatory and analgesic action. It deeply cleanses and enriches the blood, builds and maintains the strength of muscles and connective tissues and lubricates the joints keeping them flexible and pain free. Greeva-vasti alleviates neck and upper back conditions like cervical spondylosis, stiff neck, pain due to over strain, etc.
60 Minutes - CHF 160
Swedana

Steam chamber is used in this treatment. Oil is gently applied on the body of the patient and is made to sit in the chamber where steam emanates from the boiling herbal decoction. Treatment is continued till the forehead and abdomen sweat very well. The purpose of swedana is to increase body temperature which opens the channel system to dilate resulting in increased circulation. It allows toxins to move out of the body through the skin as the body sweats. It helps in weight loss, removal of toxins, relieves stress, joint pain relief, eases sore muscles, relieves allergies/asthma and improves circulation/reduces inflammation.
30 Minutes - CHF 80
Netra Tarpana 

This is a gentle eye treatment, which is soothing and relaxing and particularly beneficial for anyone suffering from the effects of computers, pollution, or whose eyes feel strained. In our busy modern lives, full of visual stimuli, our eyes are often strained and tired, adversely affecting our vision and brain activity. Netra Tarpana gives nourishment to the eyes and has a relaxing effect on the eyes and surrounding tissues, removing impurities from the eyes. It is used for any kind of eye problems - dryness, irritation, burning, eyestrain. Netra Tarpana cools not only the eyes but also the brain.
60 Minutes - CHF 180
Karna Purana 
In this treatment, warm medicated oil and fumes are applied to the ears for 5 to 10 minutes followed by massage around the ears and jaw area. This helps in loosening wax and relieving jaw and neck tension, itching, earaches and headaches. This treatment is very effective for tinnitus.
45 Minutes - CHF 120
Shiro Abhyangam 
A soothing massage of the head, neck and shoulder by using warm herbal oils. Brings sound sleep, profoundly soothing and relaxing. Gives cooling to the eyes , gives relief in Insomnia, headache, pre-mature graying and hair loss. Helps to spread natural oils produced by the scalp thus protecting and conditioning the hair.
30 Minutes - CHF 80
Thalam
A treatment procedure of retaining medicines over the center of the head. It is indicated for  conditions arising out of modern day life style diseases; lack of memory, lack of willpower, lack of concentration, etc. Special ayurvedic oils are mixed with herbal powders and maintained at the top of the head. Beneficial for ENT problems, Insomnia, Migraine, Mental Diorders and to develop a general good feeling.
30 Minutes - CHF 80
Mukhalepam
Mukhalepam or mukhalepanam is a simple Ayurvedic skin care therapy in which paste of different herbs is applied over the face. It prevents ageing of skin, avoids wrinkles and gives a good skin tone. It is an effective therapy for pimples.
45 Minutes - CHF 120
Copyright © 2017, All Rights Reserved.             OM Ayurveda Center, Lindenstrasse 41, 8008 Zürich           Ph: 0789330865,  info@omAyurveda.ch

EN | DE
Behandlungen
NOTE:  Für optimale Ergebnisse empfehlen wir, dass Sie Ihre Therapie in Absprache mit unserem Arzt planen.
Abhyanga- Massage
Marma massage, Pada abyanga (Fußmassage)
Je nach Körperkonstitution werden Kräuteröle auf den ganzen Körper aufgetragen und mit Druck auf die Muskeln, Nerven und Vitalkörperpunkte massiert. Es verbessert die Durchblutung, Nervenleitung und stärkt die Muskeln. Dies hilft bei Entspannung, Heilung und Verjüngung.

60 minutes - CHF 150
Shashtikashali pinda Sweda - Navara Kizhi
Eine spezielle Reis namens Njavara wird in Milch gekocht und Kräuter-Abkochung ist in kleinen Baumwollbündeln verpackt. Damit wird der ganze Körper massiert. Dies ist eine gute verjüngende Behandlung. Dies verbessert die Hautstruktur und die Haut wird danach glühen. Dies verbessert die Durchblutung, lindert Muskelstress und Schmerzen. Dies ist eine wirksame Therapie bei Muskelschwund.

60 minutes - CHF 180
Shirodhara
Takradhara, Ksheera dhara
Eine Therapie, bei der sanft Flüssigkeiten über die Stirn gegossen werden. Ein dünner ununterbrochener Strom von medizinischen Kräuterölen oder Milch oder Buttermilch wird in besonderer Weise auf die Stirn fallen gelassen. Shirodhara wurde verwendet, um eine Vielzahl von Zuständen einschließlich Depression, Augenerkrankungen, Sinusitis, allergische Rhinitis, Ergrauen der Haare, neurologische Störungen, Gedächtnisverlust, Schlaflosigkeit, Hörbehinderung, Tinnitus, Schwindel und bestimmte Arten von Hautkrankheiten wie Psoriasis zu behandeln.
60 minutes - CHF 180

Udvarthanam - Powder Massage

Udvarthanam ist eine ayurvedische Massage mit Kräuterpulver. Das ayurvedische Pulver wird in sieben Körperpositionen durch Reiben und Massieren mit Druck für eine bestimmte Zeit aufgetragen. Die Behandlung verbessert die Durchblutung und reduziert das Körpergewicht und Hauterkrankungen. Es hilft auch bei der Behandlung von Hemiplegie und Lähmung. Abgesehen davon, dass Udvartana wirksam ist, Fett zu reduzieren, korrigiert es auch die Lymphzirkulation im ganzen Körper. 
30 Minutes - CHF 80

Nasya

Dies ist eine Behandlung für bestimmte Arten von Lähmungen, Kopfschmerzen, psychischen Störungen usw., in denen Kräutersäfte und medizinische Öle durch die Nasenlöcher verabreicht werden.

45 Minutes - CHF 120
Kati Vasti

Ein speziell zubereitetes warmes Kräuteröl wird über den unteren Rücken gegossen und innen an der Kräuterpastengrenze festgehalten. Die heilenden Eigenschaften der Kräuteröle, die für diese Behandlung verwendet werden, reinigt und bereichert das Blut tief, baut und erhält starke Muskeln und Bindegewebe und schmiert die Gelenke, wodurch sie flexibel und schmerzfrei bleiben. Empfohlen bei Wirbelsäulenerkrankungen, lindert Schmerzen bei Ischias und Bandscheibenprolaps, lindert jegliche Art von Rückenschmerzen, stimuliert und pflegt die Nerven, lindert Schmerzen und Taubheit. Wirksam bei Lumbaler Spondylose, Spondylolisthesis, Bandscheibenvorfall, Ankylosierende Spondilitis, rheumatoide Arthritis, Sacroileitis und Lumbosacral-Stamm.
60 Minutes - CHF 160
Greeva Vasti

Dieser Vorgang wird auf der Rückseite des Halses durchgeführt. Ein kleines Reservoir wird um die Halswirbelsäule herum angelegt und mit medizinischen Ölen gefüllt und für eine festgelegte Zeit gehalten. Diese Therapie lindert Nackenschmerzen durch ihre entzündungshemmende und schmerzlindernde Wirkung. Es reinigt und bereichert das Blut zutiefst, baut und erhält die Stärke der Muskeln und des Bindegewebes und schmiert die Gelenke, so dass sie flexibel und schmerzfrei bleiben. Greeva-vasti lindert Nacken- und obere Rückenbeschwerden wie zervikale Spondylose, steifer Nacken, Schmerzen durch Überanstrengung usw.
60 Minutes - CHF 160
Swedana

Bei dieser Behandlung wird eine Dampfkammer verwendet. Das Öl wird sanft auf den Körper des Patienten aufgetragen und in der Kammer platziert, in der Dampf aus dem kochenden Kräuter-Sud austritt. Die Behandlung wird fortgesetzt, bis die Stirn und der Bauch sehr gut schwitzen. Der Zweck von Swedana ist es, die Körpertemperatur zu erhöhen, was das Kanalsystem öffnet, was zu einer erhöhten Zirkulation führt. Es ermöglicht Toxinen aus dem Körper durch die Haut zu bewegen, während der Körper schwitzt. Es hilft bei der Gewichtsabnahme, Entfernung von Toxinen, lindert Stress, hilft bei Gelenkschmerzen, lindert Muskelkater, lindert Allergien / Asthma und verbessert die Durchblutung / reduziert Entzündungen.
30 Minutes - CHF 80
Netra Tarpana 

Bei dieser Behandlung wird eine Dampfkammer verwendet. Das Öl wird sanft auf den Körper des Patienten aufgetragen und in der Kammer platziert, in der Dampf aus dem kochenden Kräuter-Sud austritt. Die Behandlung wird fortgesetzt, bis die Stirn und der Bauch sehr gut schwitzen. Der Zweck von Swedana ist es, die Körpertemperatur zu erhöhen, was das Kanalsystem öffnet, was zu einer erhöhten Zirkulation führt. Es ermöglicht Toxinen aus dem Körper durch die Haut zu bewegen, während der Körper schwitzt. Es hilft bei der Gewichtsabnahme, Entfernung von Toxinen, lindert Stress, hilft bei Gelenkschmerzen, lindert Muskelkater, lindert Allergien / Asthma und verbessert die Durchblutung / reduziert Entzündungen.
60 Minutes - CHF 180
Karna Purana 
Bei dieser Behandlung werden warme medizinische Öle und Dämpfe für 5 bis 10 Minuten auf die Ohren aufgetragen, gefolgt von einer Massage um die Ohren und den Kieferbereich. Dies hilft beim Lösen von Wachs und entlastet Kiefer- und Nackenverspannungen, Juckreiz, Ohrenschmerzen und Kopfschmerzen. Diese Behandlung ist sehr wirksam bei Tinnitus.

45 Minutes - CHF 120
Shiro Abhyangam 
Eine wohltuende Massage des Kopfes, der Nackenschulter durch Verwendung von warmen Kräuterölen. Bringt gesunden Schlaf, tief beruhigend und entspannend, Kühlt die Augen, gibt Erleichterung bei Schlaflosigkeit, Kopfschmerzen, vorzeitigem Ergrauen und Haarausfall. Hilft, die natürlichen Öle der Kopfhaut zu verteilen und schützt und pflegt das Haar.

30 Minutes - CHF 80
Thalam
Ein Behandlungsverfahren zum Zurückhalten von Medikamenten über der Kopfmitte. Es ist für die Bedingungen angezeigt, die aus modernen Lebensstilkrankheiten entstehen; Burnout, Mangel an Gedächtnis, Mangel an Willenskraft, Mangel an Konzentration, etc. Spezielle ayurvedische Öle werden mit Kräuterpulver vermischt und am oberen Teil des Kopfes gehalten. Vorteilhaft für HNO-Probleme, Insomnie, Migräne, Mental Diorders und um ein allgemein gutes Gefühl zu entwickeln.

30 Minutes - CHF 80
Mukhalepam
Mukhalepam oder Mukhalepanam ist eine einfache ayurvedische Hautpflege-Therapie, in der Paste aus verschiedenen Kräutern über das Gesicht aufgetragen wird. Es beugt Hautalterung vor, mildert Falten und verleiht einen guten Hautton. Es ist eine wirksame Therapie für Pickel.

45 Minutes - CHF 120
Copyright © 2019, All Rights Reserved.             OM Ayurveda Center, Lindenstrasse 41, 8008 Zürich           Ph: 0789330865,  info@omAyurveda.ch